Board Members - Boys & Girls Club

Board Members

Clay Campbell

Chairman of the Board

Clay Campbell brings to the Boys & Girls Clubs of Fauquier a wealth of knowledge and relationships developed during his 23+ years in the Construction industry. Clay also is able to draw experience serving and bringing people together from his time serving as Class agent for the VMI Class of 1994. Clay is currently a Territory Sales Manager with James River Equipment based out of Manassas, VA. He is a Master Mason, and member of The Way Bible Church in Warrenton VA. Clay is an avid hunter and sportsman and shares his love of the outdoors with wounded veterans and children.

John Nettles

John Nettles retired from the Marine Corps after completing 27 years of service in May 2014. At the beginning of June 2014, he became Deputy Director Support for NAF Business and Support Services Division of Manpower & Reserve Affairs, Headquarters Marine Corps.

John has an exceptional record of performance and 25+ years of leadership experience attaining goals, increasing productivity and process improvement. He has successfully managed military and private organizations ranging from 20 to 700 personnel. John brings a true understanding of strategic planning and a focused, task oriented, and efficient management approach to the board.

Jim Spedden

Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair

Jim Spedden is S.V.P./Director of Commercial Banking at The Fauquier Bank. A 30-year banking  professional with degrees in Finance and Human Resource Management from the University of Virginia, Jim’s prior volunteer experience includes Board positions with Wesley Housing Development Corporation and Fellowship Square Foundation. Jim also currently serves as a committee member for Fauquier Habitat for Humanity. 

Bob Mosier

Leadership Committee

Bob Mosier is the Sheriff of Fauquier County. Bob’s career spans over 30 years in local, county, Federal Government, domestic, and international law enforcement. Bob has been married to his wife Cindy for 28 years. They are the proud parents of three adult children and have three grandchildren. Bob is currently on the board of the Fauquier Historical Society, is a volunteer gun safety instructor with the Boys Scouts, and supports various youth organizations. Both Bob and Cindy are active members of their church. Bob enjoys sailing, classic cars, hunting, history, and most of all, spending time with family.

Suzanne Sloane

Leadership Committee

Suzanne Sloane has worked at K12, Inc since 2001 in Product Development, Evaluation and Research, Academic Services, Enrollment/Placement and School Management. Suzanne opened the Virginia Virtual Academy (VAVA) in its inaugural year, 2009. VAVA is the Commonwealth’s only full-time online public school for students in grades K-10.

She is an award winning Virginia public school teacher and has been involved in education across the Commonwealth for more than 25 years. Suzanne has met with Governors, members of the state board of education, legislators and other academic leaders along with her students and families to encourage the expansion of online learning opportunities across the nation and the Commonwealth for all children.

Suzanne is a graduate of the Pennsylvania State University and holds a Master’s Degree in Education from the University of Virginia. She is married to the Head of School for Friendship Public Charter School in Washington DC, has two sons attending Kettle Run High School in Fauquier County, and a German shepherd, named Blue.

Suzanne was elected to the Fauquier County School Board in 2016 and is serving a four-year term. She states the reason for joining the Board of Directors for the Boys and Girls Club of Fauquier as an extension of her many years providing opportunities for children across the Commonwealth. She looks forward to serving in this position to achieve the mission of helping boys and girls of all backgrounds, especially those who need us most, build confidence, develop character and acquire the skills needed to become productive, civic-minded, responsible adults.

Patti Brown

Resource Development Committee Chair

Patti Brown has been a realtor with Long and Foster Companies in the area for the past 18 years. Patti volunteers as tutor and mentor for the club and has been very active in raising money and supplies, specifically for Fauquier through the generous efforts of the realtors of the Greater Piedmont Association of Realtors.

Ed Snider

Resource Development Committee

Ed Snider was born and raised in Fauquier County and graduated from Fauquier High School in 2001. He has a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from Radford University. Ed is a professional software developer, speaker, and author. He has been doing software development since 1999 when he got his first part-time job updating the Fauquier Democrat’s online newspaper. Throughout the course of his career Ed has designed and developed solutions for a variety of businesses and organizations including large oil and gas companies, Microsoft, the US Army, US PACOM, the DoD, and the DEA. Over the past several years Ed has been focused on building mobile and media/TV apps for commercial businesses. Ed lives in the Town of Warrenton with his wife Kelly and their two daughters.

Patrick Workman

Patrick Workman joins the Boys and Girls Club of Fauquier with diverse experience in recreation and community engagement with a concentration in recreation and servant leadership. He is a graduate of Liberty High School and George Mason University with a graduate degree in Recreation Administration. Patrick is committed to ensuring all youth have access to recreation opportunities to enhance interpersonal, physical and cognitive skills. He is currently the manager of the Marshall Community Center with Fauquier County Parks and Recreation. Patrick is a believer in challenging communities to engage in the development of cooperative outreach programs and leadership development. Patrick enjoys golf, hiking and spending time with his family.

Troy Washington

Leadership Committee

Greg Hackett

Leadership Commitee

Bob Gordon

Leadership Commitee

Tricia Goodwin

Leadership Commitee